We’d love to hear from you!

Use the form on the right to send us a direct message.

Danielle Miller Jewelry
P.O. Box 8514
Greenville, SC 29604
USA

 

Interested in joining the newsletter?

  • Be the first to know when our monthly on-line truck show are listed
  • Receive private sale prices on select items

  • Hear about exciting news and projects

Sign up here: Get In The Know!

Name *
Name


Greenville, SC
USA

864-905-3646

Bridal and contemporary jewelry handmade by Danielle Miller in Greenville, SC - Inspired by geometry and nature - Using conflict-free diamonds, moissanites and recycled metals.

Danielle Miller Jewelry - BLOG

The first piece of jewelry I made...

Danielle Miller-Gilliam

I made my first piece of jewelry well over 20 years ago. Sure, I strung macaroni and made construction paper link necklaces years before that...but this was was first metalsmithed piece.

I had an amazing high school art teacher (thank you Mr. Pozun!) and he introduced jewelry making when I was a sophomore (circa 1986 - age 16). The funny part of the story is....I HATED it! We had to lay out our design on a sheet of nickle silver and cut it out. The tedious sawing and filing that followed was TORTURE. And Mr Pozun did all the soldering, so I missed out on the FIRE (aka the fun part)!

I truly discovered my passion for working in metals a year later, while at the PA Governor's School (a summer art camp of sorts) when I was introduced to steel sculpture and braising. Metal + Fire = LOVE!

And a year later, I was in college and concentrating my studies in Jewelry/Metals. Funny how things work out, huh?

To read about my fellow EtsyMetal members' first piece of jewelry, please visit the following blogs:
Andes Cruz http://andescruz.wordpress.com/
Beth Cyr http://bcyrjewelry.blogspot.com
Caitlyn Davey http://discomedusa.typepad.com
Clare Stoker http://clarestoker.blogspot.com
Cynthia Del Giudice http://cynthiadelgiudice.blogspot.com/
Delias Thompson http://deliasstudioinc.blogspot.com
duckduckGoose http://duckduckgoosestuff.co.uk/duckduckBLOG
Kerin Rose http://kerinrose.blogspot.com
Laura Crawford http://tangerinetreehouse.blogspot.com
Libby Rosas http://elizabethrosasjewelry.blogspot.com
Nina Dinoff http://ninadinoff.blogspot.com
Nina Gibson http://ninagibsondesigns.blogspot.com/
Sara Westermark http://sarawestermark.blogspot.com/
Tamra Gentry http://gentrydesignco.typepad.com/
Quercus Silver http://quercussilver.blogspot.com